Time Pressed

Sorry I’m a few minutes late today. Busy stuff, didn’t plan out well enough. Anyways, thought I’d try a new style of poetry today, called the limerick.

 

Acting in haste, moving in a hurry

No time to waste, working in a flurry

With all the time in the world, I’d still feel pressed

In total control of the situation, I’d still be stressed

But in the end it comes together, no need to worry

 

The limerick is a 5 line poem where lines 1, 2, and 5 rhyme, and lines 3 and 4 rhyme as well. I guess I messed up a bit, since lines 1, 2, 5, are also supposed to be longer and I accidentally did the opposite… Next time. Try new things I guess

I was working on a chem project with my partner, and all the time in the world seems to not be enough to finish it.  I got so caught up in it, that I didn’t even realize that I hadn’t done my daily post. So today’s post was about my worries in the project, that we won’t get it done by the deadline, that it won’t be good enough.

Honestly, I have faith in myself. I guess I misjudged my partner though, and now I need to do more than I thought I would have to. It’s a group project…I guess we have to pull through sometimes. But along these lines, I look forward to trying other types of poetry rather than alternating lines and short couplets. Expression no matter how powerful can get stale if done in the same form every time, is it not?

Sorry today’s analysis is a little short. It’s 12:30 here, fatigue is kicking in a bit.

Hope you enjoyed this attempt. As always, feedback is appreciated.

 

Thanks for reading, and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

